St Ninian’s Manse Jigsaw
The only pre-Reformation building in this part of Leith, St Ninian’s Manse has occupied this site since 1493. It was built as a clerical residence to accompany St Ninian’s Chapel (and, later, St Ninian’s Church), which occupied the site behind the building where Quayside Mills stand today. The prominent stair tower, topped with a Dutch-style lead belfry, was added in the 17th century.
Find out more
Visit our dedicated project page to find out more about the history of this fascinating site, its restoration and its use today.